Home >Everywoman announces finalists

Everywoman announces finalists

09 May 2024

The finalists for the 2024 everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards have been announced. 

NOW IN their 17th year, the awards were launched to shine a spotlight on the varied and increasing avenues of opportunities available in the traditionally male-dominated industry and celebrate the important role that women play within it. Despite industry progress, only 23% of the industry’s 1.5 million employees identify as women, more than half of these women are in non-transport roles, and alarmingly 54% of organisations lack formal targets, commitments, or quotas for gender diversity.

Maxine Benson MBE, Co-Founder of everywoman commented: “Studies consistently demonstrate that diverse teams foster greater creativity, problem-solving abilities, employee engagement, and overall profitability within organisations. The economic benefits of equalising the labour force could lead to potential gains of 10% of GDP by 2030. Attracting, retaining, and advancing women has the power to fuel progress, unlock innovation and drive growth, not just for organisations but for the UK economy. Now in our 25th year, everywoman continues to play a significant part in recognising exceptional women whose innovation, skills, resilience, and leadership will inspire future generations of women to fulfil their career ambitions in vibrant and dynamic industries. We thank our sponsors for their continued support and look forward to celebrating these exceptional women.”

There will be two winners per category (Leader and Above & Beyond) and one recipient of the Tech Innovator, International Inspiration, Industry Champion, Male Agent of Change, Apprentice of the Year, and Sustainability Champion.


Apprentice of the Year – sponsored by UKWA:

• Ella Harper, Apprentice Toolmaker at Unipart Rail, from Southport

• Magdalena Nowak, Operations Trainer at South Western Railway, from Basingstoke

• Phoebe Arnold, Business Support & Communications Apprentice at Serco – Justice & Immigration – PECS, from Bideford

The Customer/Passenger Award – sponsored by bp:

Above & Beyond

• Danielle Walker, Account Director at Maersk, from Retford

• Gemma Chamberlain, Operations Transformation Lead at Marks and Spencer, from Castle Donnington

• Hannah Man, Communications Manager at Go-Ahead London, from London

• Rukia Ali, Station Agent at FixBus, from London

• Sacha Petrie, Community Development Officer – Sustainable Transport at Awel Aman Tawe - Taith Community Transport, from Swansea


• Chloe Bagnall, Head of Customer Experience at Bradford Swissport LTD, from London

• Kathryn O’Brien, Customer Experience & Transformation Director at TransPennine Express, from Manchester

• Lorna Murphy, Operations & HR Director at Transport UK London Bus, from London

• Zoe Walsh, Sales and Customer Relations Director at GLH, from London

The Freight Award – sponsored by WCAworld:

Above & Beyond

• Angela Benson, Senior Commercial Bid Manager at Kuehne+Nagel, from Liverpool

• Lyndsay Hogg, Managing Director at Hogg Global Logistics, from Hartlepool

• Ruth Williamson, Head of Operations at AMCO Group, from Redditch


• Carol Helm, Finance Director at Fleet Assess LTD, from Blackburn

• Giuliana De Ferrari, Head of Bid Management & Global Bid Team at DHL Industrial Projects, from London

• Vanessa Young, Director at Ketra Logistics Ltd, form London

The Industry Champion Award – sponsored by Asda:

• Astrid van der Burgt, Head of Road Safety at HOLCIM, from Switzerland

• Davina Patel-Shah, People Development Partner at Wincanton, from Huddersfield

• Julie Carrier, Chief Commercial Officer UK+Europe) at Unipart Rail, from Doncaster

• Vicki Gabbani, UK & Ireland Customer Experience Learning & Development Manager at Maersk, from Liverpool

The Infrastructure Award:

Above & Beyond

• Kathryn Duncan, Regional Client Director at Atkins Réalis, from Birmingham

• Katie Burnell, Director – Local Authority at Amey, from Birmingham

• Serena Gosden, Senior Civil Engineer at Mott MacDonald, from Bristol

• Susan Leadbetter, Principle Consultant at WSP, from London


• Anna Sabatowska, General Manager at Movianto UK Ltd, from Lutterworth

• Daria Chmurzynska, Facilities Manager at Bradford Swissport, from West Drayton

International Inspiration Award – sponsored by Maersk:

• Bobbie Costin, Customs Brokerage Specialist at C. H. Robinson, from Feltham

• Carolina de la Paz, Head of Logistics at Lenovo, from Mexico

• Gina Galvin, Managing Director European Road Network, South Europe at FedEx Express, from Novara

• Sue Donoghue, CEO Arabian Cluster at DHL Global Forwarding, from Saudi Arabia

Male Agent of Change – sponsored by Go-Ahead:

• Ben Evans, New Business Director at Atkins Réalis, from Birmingham

• Jobin Matthew, Senior Product Manager, Marketing at Amazon, from London

• Paul Twining, Business Unit Director at Wincanton from Rugby

• Sam Clark, Head of Programmes at Transaid, from London

The Supply Chain Award – sponsored by Unipart Rail:

Above & Beyond

• Brittany O’Neill, Customer Experience Manager at Maersk UK Ltd, from Manchester

• Daisy Davies, Senior Forecast and Demand Planner at Seko Logistics Ltd, from London

• Kristina Slekiene, Manager, Operations at FedEx Express, from Basildon

• Martyna Jones, Data Analytics Manager, Supply Chain Planning Improvement at Marks and Spencer, from London

• Sophie-Louise Farish, Logistics Warrant Officer at British Army – Royal Logistics Corps, from Aldershot


• Amanda Boland, Chief People Officer at Barnes Logistics from Manchester

• Claire Curtis, Production Control Director at Nissan Motor Manufacturing, from Sunderland

• Gayle Emsley-Daniels, Head of Operations at Wincanton, from Swindon

• Nicole Underwood, Assistant CI Manager at Marks and Spencer, from London

Sustainability Champion Award – sponsored by DSV:

• Antonia O’Neill, National Sustainability and Innovation Manager at Kuehne+Nagel, from Milton Keynes

• Helen Nichols, Facilities, Environmental & Sustainability Manager at International Logistics Group, from Sussex

• Lucie Rowley, Senior Sustainability Manager at Evri, from London

• Michelle Hood, Director at B360 Ltd, from Hemel Hempstead

• Sarah Hall, ESG & Quality Manager at Boughey Distribution from Nantwich

• Sarah Weller, Commercial Director at UK Truck & Plant Group, from Bedford

The Tech Innovator Award – sponsored by Amazon:

• Alison Smith, Business Improvement & Systems Manager at Speedy Freight from Knutsford

• Divya Hansora, Business Change Manager at Wilson James at London

• Laura Missin, Transport Transformation Manager at Asda, from Leeds

• Rebecca Hall, Company Director at HH Driveright Ltd, from Tadcaster

• Sarah-May Harrison, Operations Supervisor at FedEx Express, from Lancashire

The Warehousing Award – sponsored by FedEx Express:

Above & Beyond

• Beysun Duru, 3PL Regional Manager at Amazon, from London

• Charlotte Firth, Automation Project Engineer at Wincanton, from Stockton-on-Tees

• Charlotte Griffin, Admin Manager at AMCO Group from Redditch

• Claire Harrison, Shift Manager at Booker, from Liverpool


• Laura Davidson, General Manager at Wincanton, from Rugby

• Nabeela Malek, Fresh and Frozen Warehouse Manager at James Hall & Co Ltd, from Preston

• Sarah Pritchett, General Manager at DSV, from Measham

• Sarika Shah, Principle at Amazon Logistics from London

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony and luncheon held on 27th June 2024 at the brand-new location of the Park Plaza London Riverbank. 

For more information, or to book tickets for this networking event and celebration, visit www.everywoman.com/tlawards