Home>Events>IMHX>Enter the Design4Safety awards
Home>Health & Safety>PPE>Enter the Design4Safety awards
Home>Events>Safer Logistics>Enter the Design4Safety awards

Enter the Design4Safety awards

25 April 2016

BITA is organising the Design4Safety awards which take place at IMHX 2016, at the NEC in Birmingham from 13-16 September. The awards are open only to IMHX exhibitors.

The awards are all about designing safety into products and services with their aim being to highlight the importance of product or service design in improving safety standards. By focusing on ‘design for safety’ the awards recognise innovative thinking, regardless of the type or cost of the product or service.

The awards provide the opportunity to highlight the crucial safety benefits of products and services supplied by companies.

The categories are:

·         Industrial Vehicles

·         Automation

·         Goods-in/Goods-out

·         Racking & Storage

·         Technology

·         Warehouse infrastructure

Entries must include a 150 word explanation of the how the product or service improves safety or eliminates a previously unsafe approach, a high-resolution image, JPEG or GIF, up to 2MB, one additional supporting document and links to online images or video that support the entry.

Products or services entered don’t have to be newly launched, but must be available at the time of entry and for at least six months after the awards are announced. Winning entries will be those which provide the strongest evidence of a measurable contribution to the level of safety awareness, or rate of incident reduction, achieved by the design.

The deadline for entries is 31st May 2016 and should be submitted here.

Winners at the last IMHX in 2013 included Hörmann’s Fork Truck Barrier, Crown Lift Trucks’ rider powered pallet truck and Sentry Protection Products’ Collision Sentry device.